BAN vs NZ Test series 2023: Schedule, Venue, Team Squads, and Live Streaming

The BAN vs NZ test series is set to commence soon on 28th November 2023 (Tuesday) at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet

After the 2023 World Cup, this is the first clash between both teams playing in a red-ball cricket series. 

The New Zealand tour of Bangladesh is perfectly ready to continue after the ICC World Cup 2023.

Earlier, this year, in 2023, the Black Caps won the 3-match ODI series against Bangladesh with 2-0.

The 2-match test series will be hosted by Bangladesh with Najmul Hossain Shanto marking his test captaincy debut.

Interestingly, Bangladesh has won their previous two test matches against Afghanistan and Ireland on their home ground. However, these test matches were neither a part of the World Test Championship (WTC).

Indeed, Bangladesh lost the test matches on their home ground which was a part of the WTC. Moreover, Bangladesh won a test match against New Zealand away from the home ground in the year 2022.

Ahead of the BAN vs NZ Test series 2023, it would be interesting to know the schedule, venue, squads, and live streaming details…

BAN vs NZ Test series 2023 Schedule

BAN vs NZ Test 2023: Schedule and Venue

Here is the schedule and venue of the BAN vs NZ Test series 2023 categorized in a tabular column that comprehends well for all cricket fans:

BAN vs NZ 1st Test match 202328th November to  2nd  December 2023Tuesday to Saturday09:30 am local / 03:30 am GMT / 09:00 am ISTSylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet
BAN vs NZ 2nd Test match 202306th December to 10th December 2023Wednesday to Sunday09:30 am local / 03:30 am GMT / 09:00 am ISTShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

BAN vs NZ Test 2023: Team Squads

Here is the detailed information about the 15-member squads of both teams ahead of the BAN vs NZ Test series 2023:

Bangladesh 15-member squad list for the upcoming test match series:

1.Najmul Hossain Shanto (C)BatsmanRight-Handed
2.Shadman IslamBatsmanLeft-Handed
3. Mahmudul Hasan JoyBatsmanRight-Handed
4. Mominul HaqueBatsmanLeft-Handed
5.Mushfiqur Rahim (Wk)BatsmanRight-Handed
6.Nurul Hasan(wk)BatsmanRight-Handed
7.Mehidy Hasan MirazAll-rounderRight-Handed
8.Taijul IslamBowlerLeft-Handed
9.Hasan MahmudBowlerRight-Handed
10.Shoriful IslamBowlerLeft-Handed
11.Khaled AhmedBowlerRight-Handed
12. Shahadat HossainBowlerRight-Handed
13. Hasan MuradBowlerRight-handed batting/ left-arm spin
14.Naeem HasanBowlerRight-Handed
15.Zakir Hasan (Wk)BatsmanLeft-Handed

New Zealand 15-member squad list for the upcoming test match series:

1.Tim Southee(c)BowlerRight-Handed
2. Devon Conway( WK)BatsmanLeft-Handed
3. Henry NichollsBatsmanLeft-Handed
4. Kane WilliamsonBatsmanRight-Handed
5. Rachin RavindraAll-rounderLeft-Handed
6.Daryl MitchellAll-rounderRight-Handed
7. Tom Latham(wk)BatsmanLeft-Handed
8.Mitchell SantnerAll-rounderLeft-Handed
9. Ajaz PatelBowlerLeft-Handed
10.Kyle JamiesonBowlerRight-Handed
11.Matt HenryBowlerRight-Handed
12.Will YoungBatsmanRight-Handed
13. Ish SodhiBowlerRight-Handed
14.Glenn PhillipsBatsmanRight-Handed
15. Tom Blundell (WK)BatsmanRight-Handed

***NOTE***: Here “C” refers to “Captain”and “WK”refers to “Wicket Keeper”

BAN vs NZ Test series 2023: Team Squads Comparison and Similarities

After scrutinizing the 15-member squads of both teams, here are the intriguing comparison and similarities to be known:

  1. New Zealand has a best-performing set of players in their 15-member squad. The combination of 4-all-rounders has been included in the squad for New Zealand. Conversely, Mehidy Hasan Miraz is the only all-rounder for Bangladesh.
  2. Both Bangladesh and New Zealand have alternatives of 3-wicket keepers in their squad.
  3. New Zealand has an in-depth batting lineup compared to Bangladesh.
  4. The Black Caps will be playing under an experienced Test skipper, including core players. Contrarily, the Bangladesh test cricket team will be led by a debutant skipper in the absence of many key players.
  5. Unexpectedly, Bangladesh will definitely miss out on the presence of experienced players such as
    1. Shakib Al Hasan
    1. Taskin Ahmed
    1. Litton Das
    1. Ebadot Hossain
    1. Tamim Iqbal
  6. At the same time, the 15-member squad of the Black Caps includes a maximized combination of the 2023 World Cup star performers such as
    1. Kane Williamson
    1. Rachin Ravindra
    1. Devon Conway
    1. Tom Latham
    1. Will Young
    1. Mitchell Santner
    1. Ish Sodhi

BAN vs NZ Test series 2023: Live Streaming

Since 2015, this is the first time that an international match series is not been broadcast on Television.

The BAN vs NZ Test series 2023 will be live-streamed on the “Rabbitholebd Sports” YouTube Channel. Whereas, FanCode has acquired the digital rights of the BAN vs NZ Test series 2023 to live stream in India.