Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 ODI series: Schedule, Venue, Squads and Live Streaming

Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 ODI series: After the 3-match T20I series was leveled between the Lady Tigress and the Proteas with 1-1, the forthcoming 3-match ODI series is set to begin with many excitements.

Shorna Akter, a 16-year-old Bangladeshi all-rounder, was granted with “Player of the Series” award for taking 6 wickets in the T20I series.

Interestingly, the ODI squads for both teams have been announced. Nigar Sultana as Bangladesh skipper continues her captaincy for ODIs as well. Similarly, Laura Wolvaardt as South Africa captain continues for ODIs. 

The bi-lateral series that started with the first T20 match on 3rd December 2023 (Sunday), will conclude with the third ODI match on 23rd December 2023 (Saturday).

The forthcoming 3-match ODI series is a part of the ICC Championship cycle 2022-25.

After emerging triumphant against Pakistan in the 3-match T20I series and ODI series with a margin of 2-1, the Lady Tigress squad is set to compete against the hosts.

Mainly, the 2nd ODI match against Pakistan, which was concluded in a draw, showed the women’s cricket team spirit by securing victory in the super over.

Similarly, South Africa has won its previous 3-match ODI series 2-1 against the White Ferns. Whereas, a 5-match challenging T20I series was concluded in a draw with White Ferns as well as with the 3-match series against the Tigress squad by a 1-1 margin.

Interestingly, South Africa ranks at the 4th position in the points table of the ICC Women’s Championship cycle 2022-25. Contrarily, Bangladesh ranks at the 8th position in the points table.

Bangladesh Women’s cricket team needs to win the ODI series to enhance their qualification chances for the ICC Women’s Championship 2025.

Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 ODI series Schedule and Venue

Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 ODI series: Schedule and Venue

Here is the intriguing schedule and venue of the Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 ODI series tabulated below:

SA vs BAN 1st ODI16th December 2023SaturdayBuffalo Park, East London  02:00 PM Local / 12 PM GMT / 05:30 pm IST
SA vs BAN 2nd ODI20th December 2023WednesdayJB Marks Oval02:00 PM Local / 12 PM GMT / 05:30 pm IST
SA vs BAN 3rd ODI23rd December 2023SaturdayWillowmoore Park, Benoni02:00 PM Local / 12 PM GMT  / 05:30 pm IST

Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 ODI series: Team Squads

Ahead of the 3-match ODI series, the team squads for the Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 have been announced:

Bangladesh Women’s Team 16-member squad:

S.NoPlayer NameRoleBatting StyleBowling Style
1.Fargana HoqueBatterRight-handedNA
2.Murshida KhatunBatterLeft-handedNA
3.Disha BiswasBatterRight-handedNA
4.Sumaiya AkterBatterRight-handedNA
5.Sobhana MostaryAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm medium
6.Shorna AkterAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm-leg-spin
7.Shorifa KhatunAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm-off-spin
8.Nigar SultanaBatter/wicket-keeperRight-handedNA
9.Shamima SultanaBatter/wicket-keeperRight-handedNA
10.Lata MondalBowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium
11.Rabeya KhanBowlerRight-handedRight-arm-leg-spin
12.Nahida AkterBowlerRight-handedLeft-arm-spin
13.Fahima KhatunBowlerRight-handedRight-arm-leg-spin
14.Marufa AkterBowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium
15.Sultana KhatunBowlerRight-handedRight-arm-off-spin
16.Ritu MoniBowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium

South Africa Women’s Team 15-member squad:

S.NoPlayer NameRoleBatting StyleBowling Style
1.Laura WolvaardtBatterRight-handedNA
2.Anneke BoschAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm medium
3.Nadine de KlerkAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm medium
4.Lara GoodallAll-rounder Left-handedRight-arm medium
5.Marizanne KappAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm medium
6.Sune LuusAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm-leg-spin
7.Eliz-mari MarxAll-rounderRight-handedRight-arm medium
8.Tazmin BritsBatter/wicket-keeperRight-handedNA
9.Mieke de RidderBatter/wicket-keeperRight-handedNA
10.Sinalo JaftaBatter/wicket-keeperRight-handedNA
11.Delmi TuckerBatter/wicket-keeperRight-handedRight-arm-off-spin
12.Ayabonga KhakaBowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium
13.Masabata KlaasBowlerRight-handedRight-arm medium
14.Nonkululeko MlabaBowlerRight-handedLeft-arm-spin
15.Tumi SekhukhuneBowlerLeft-handedRight-arm medium

After scrutinizing the above squads, it is clear that the Bangladesh cricket team continues with the same T20I squad for ODIs. Contrarily, South Africa has made changes compared to the T20I squads of this series.

Bangladesh Women Tour of South Africa 2023 ODI series: Broadcasting and Live Streaming details

Shockingly, there wouldn’t be any live telecast on any TV channels for the Bangladesh Women’s Tour of South Africa 2023.

Here are the live-streaming details for the 3-match ODI series in India, Bangladesh, and South Africa

CountryStreaming App
India/ BangladeshFan code
South AfricaSS Grandstand

Can the South African women’s cricket team continue its dominant performance in the forthcoming 3-match ODI series?


Is it possible for the Tigress squad to secure a victory against the Proteas?

The answers to the aforementioned questions will be witnessed from 16th December 2023 (Saturday)…