IND-W vs BAN-W T20 Series: Date, Time, Venue, Live Streaming Details

India Women’s Tour of Bangladesh featuring the 5-match T20I series has started on 28th April 2024 (Sunday). The women-in-blue led by Harmanpreet Kaur secured a 44-run victory against Bangladesh in the first T20I match played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

The previous clash between these two teams witnessed Team India triumphing against Bangladesh in the 3-match T20I series by 2-1. Whereas, the 3-match ODI series concluded in a draw with both teams winning each match and the final game ending with a thrilling tie.

Mainly, the ongoing series is a preparatory phase for the Indian Women’s cricket team as the same country will be hosting the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup that takes place between 26th September 2024 to 21st October 2024.

If you’re interested in watching the IND-W vs BAN-W T20I series, you need to know the schedule, venue, timings, team squads and live streaming details.

IND-W vs BAN-W T20I Series: Schedule, Venue and Timings

All the 5-T20I matches between Indian and Bangladeshi women’s cricket teams are scheduled at a common venue, the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. The timings for the continuing 5-match T20I series are tabulated below: 

Date and DayMatchTimings
28th April 2024 (Sunday)1st T20I match: IND-W vs BAN-W04:00 pm local / 10:00 am GMT / 03:30 pm IST
30th April 2024 (Tuesday)2nd T20I match: IND-W vs BAN-W04:00 pm local / 10:00 am GMT / 03:30 pm IST
02nd May 2024 (Thursday)3rd T20I match: IND-W vs BAN-W04:00 pm local / 10:00 am GMT / 03:30 pm IST
06th May 2024 (Monday)4th T20I match: IND-W vs BAN-W04:00 pm local / 10:00 am GMT / 03:30 pm IST
09th May 2024 (Thursday)5th T20I match: IND-W vs BAN-W04:00 pm local / 10:00 am GMT / 03:30 pm IST

India Women Tour of Bangladesh 2024 Live Streaming Details: Where to watch? 

All five T20I matches between India Women and Bangladesh Women will be streamed live on the FanCode App (supported on Android, iOS, and smart TVs) and its official website. Additionally, Bangladeshi fans can watch the match on BCB’s official YouTube channel and Facebook page.

However, none of the BAN-W vs IND-W matches will be broadcast on any television channel either in India or Bangladesh.

India Women vs Bangladesh Women Squads for 5-match T20I series

Here are the squads of both the Indian Women’s and Bangladeshi Women’s cricket teams for the ongoing 5-match T20I series as shown below:

India Women 16-member squad:

S.NoPlayer NameRoleBatting StyleBowling Style
1.Harmanpreet Kaur (captain)Batting All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm off-break
2.Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain)BatterLeft HandedRight-arm off-break
3.Shafali VermaBatting All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm off-break
4.Dayalan HemalathaBatterRight HandedRight-arm off-break
5.Sajana SajeevanBatting All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm off-break
6.Richa GhoshBatter / wicketkeeperRight HandedRight-arm medium-fast
7.Yastika BhatiaBatter / wicketkeeperLeft HandedRight-arm spin
8.Radha YadavBowlerRight HandedLeft-arm spin
9.Deepti SharmaBatting All-rounderLeft HandedRight-arm off-break
10.Pooja VastrakarBowling All-rounder  Right HandedRight-arm medium-fast
11.Amanjot KaurBowling All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm medium-fast
12.Shreyanka PatilBowling All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm off-break
13.Saika IshaqueBowlerLeft HandedLeft-arm spin
14.Asha SobhanaBowling All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm leg-break
15.Renuka Singh ThakurBowlerRight HandedRight-arm medium-fast
16.Titas SadhuBowlerRight HandedRight-arm medium-fast

Bangladeshi Women 15-member squad:

S.NoPlayer NameRoleBatting StyleBowling Style
1.Nigar Sultana Joty (captain)Batter / wicketkeeperRight HandedNA
2.Nahida Akter (vice-captain)BowlerRight HandedLeft-arm spin
3.Murshida KhatunBatterLeft HandedNA
4.Sobhana MostaryBowling All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm medium-fast
5.Shorna AkterBowling All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm leg-break
6.Ritu MoniBowlerRight HandedRight-arm medium-fast
7.Rabeya KhanBowlerRight HandedRight-arm leg-break
8.Sultana KhatunBowlerRight HandedRight-arm off-break
9.Fahima KhatunBowlerRight HandedRight-arm leg-break
10.Marufa AkterBowlerRight HandedRight-arm medium-fast
11.Fariha Islam TrisnaBowlerRight HandedLeft-arm medium-fast
12.Shorifa KhatunBowling All-rounderRight HandedRight-arm off-break
13.Dilara AkterBatter / wicketkeeperRight HandedNA
14.Rubya Haider JhelikBatsmanLeft-HandedNA
15.Habiba Islam PinkyBatsmanRight-HandedNA


The excitement continues to increase for the ongoing series, as all eyes will be on the Indian vice-captain Smriti Mandhana, who earlier led Royal Challengers Bengaluru to the winning title of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024. Especially, her fresh start after WPL 2024 will be essential for the Indian women’s cricket team in the absence of the right-handed batter Jemimah Rodrigues.

On the other side, the Bangladesh Women’s cricket team will ensure that their players adapt to the home ground playing conditions which will soon prove to be valuable for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024.